Page content Page content Section navigation Topic navigation Accessibility keys Sitemap Search Contact us portal
Go to Waikato Regional Council homepage
search icon mail icon contact us icon

  Council » About us » Our council » Elections » Local Elections » Local authority elections » Who can you vote for?

Who can you vote for?

Once elected, the council will be made up of 14 people who represent six general areas (constituencies) and two Māori constituencies across the Waikato region.

Click on a constituency below to find out who the candidates are. Note that if, at the close of nominations for an election, the number of candidates does not exceed the number of vacancies to be filled, all nominated candidates are elected.

General constituencies


Māori constituencies


Not sure of your area?

Your area (consituency) is determined by your nominated address on the electoral roll.

If you're not sure which electoral area (consituency) you belong in, the maps below will help you. You can click on a constituency to view a larger map of the area.

General constituencies

Māori constituencies

General constituencies 2013 Maori constituencies 2013

About this site     Contact us     Feedback and complaints New Zealand Government